Arvest to Give $65,500 to Teachers Throughout Bank’s Footprint

Friday, October 04 at 09:00 AM
Category: Arvest News

For the fourth consecutive year, Arvest Bank will honor teachers by awarding 131 educators with a total of $65,500 in prize money.

The decision to award 131 $500 gifts to individual teachers was made not only out of respect and appreciation for the work teachers do, but as a sign of support at a time when some schools continue to face budget challenges. All prizes will go to teachers who work at state-funded schools.

“As a business that stresses commitment to the communities we serve, it is our pleasure here at Arvest to recognize some of the teachers who contribute so much to those same communities,” Arvest president and CEO Kevin Sabin said. “It has been exciting to watch our We Love Teachers campaign grow over the last several years, and we hope these awards show how much we value and appreciate the hard work our teachers put in every day.”

To nominate a teacher to receive one of the $500 prizes, look for an Arvest Bank Facebook post about this contest during the week of Oct. 7-13. 

Teachers at state-funded schools in the following Arkansas counties are eligible: Baxter, Benton, Boone, Carroll, Conway, Craighead, Crawford, Faulkner, Franklin, Garland, Hempstead, Howard, Johnson, Little River, Logan, Lonoke, Madison, Marion, Miller, Mississippi, Montgomery, Pike, Polk, Pope, Pulaski, Saline, Scott, Sebastian, Sevier, Washington and Yell.

Teachers at state-funded schools in the following Kansas counties are eligible: Franklin, Johnson, Montgomery and Wyandotte.

Teachers at state-funded schools in the following Missouri counties are eligible: Barry, Cass, Clay, Jackson, Laclede, Lawrence, McDonald, Platte, Stone, Taney, Webster and Wright.

Teachers at state-funded schools in the following Oklahoma counties are eligible: Adair, Canadian, Cherokee, Cleveland, Comanche, Cotton, Craig, Creek, Delaware, Grady, LeFlore, Mayes, McIntosh, McClain, McCurtain, Muskogee, Nowata, Oklahoma, Okmulgee, Osage, Ottawa, Payne, Pittsburgh, Pontotoc, Pottawatomie, Rogers, Sequoyah, Stephens, Tulsa, Wagoner and Washington.

Tags: Arkansas, Arvest, Kansas, Missouri, Oklahoma
Bud Hamley on 10/9/2019 at 7:34 PM
Bud is always finding ways to get our students new technology. He would put this grant to good use!
Taylor Gilbreth on 10/9/2019 at 7:35 PM
Taylor Is an amazing teacher. He always offers support to any kid that needs it. He comes to school early and stays late. He leads volunteer after school tutoring and is am amazing sponsor to two clubs. The kids love having him as their teacher.
John Atkins on 10/10/2019 at 3:51 PM
My partner, Mary Bourn, of Noel MO deserves recognition as a substitute teacher in McDonald County as Mz Bee helping all students (especially the young'uns) with music and stories and going to all schools in her, popular, Bee Car.
Judi childs on 10/11/2019 at 2:19 PM
I would like to acknowledge Jonathan Atwood,a Special Ed teacher at Bentonville Highschool. His passion and dedication is to help students with special needs.

Post a Comment

  • Website Address:

Choose one or more categories to subscribe to: